December 7, 2020

Online English Reading Club

Practice English with the support of experienced teachers

We are excited to announce INTERLINK’s online Reading Club!

Along with other English language learners from around the world, students will meet to read and discuss articles and books selected by the group.

Possible genres could include fiction, non-fiction, inspirational, news, or biography. Participants are encouraged to read outside of club time, but it is not required to participate in the discussions and practice activities.

Practice reading skills such as guessing meaning of vocabulary from context, skimming, scanning, and making inferences.

Program Information

Start Date:Beginning of each month
Cost:$50 per month, paid monthly
Schedule:2 sessions per week
1.5 hours each
Suggested Proficiency:Low intermediate to advanced levels

Schedule

8:00 am EST
8 PM in Bangkok; 10 PM in Japan

Tuesdays & Thursdays

Benefits

  • Study from the convenience of your home
  • Maintain your English skills by practicing with new friends
  • Prepare for English courses
  • Learn at your own pace in a casual, friendly environment
  • Read about topics that interest you (i.e. news, history, biography)

How to Begin

  1. Sign up – select your class time and make a $50 payment
  1. Get ready – an admissions representative will send you more information
  1. Join us – your instructor will send you a Zoom link to join

Then, join your first Reading Club session!

Terms and Conditions +

Find out More

Contact us with questions or comments.
Translate »